Fordham Law School banner photo

William Hughes Mulligan Moot Court Competition

The William Hughes Mulligan Memorial Moot Court Competition is held in honor of William Hughes Mulligan, revered Dean of Fordham Law School and distinguished jurist on the United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit. The Mulligan Competition is the first of two annual competitions held to determine which students will compose the Fordham Moot Court Board for the upcoming year. This year, we expect approximately two hundred students will brief and argue two constitutional criminal law issues. The competition is judged on the basis of excellence in legal writing and oral advocacy skills.

The 2014 Mulligan Competition final round will be held on July 10, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. and is open to the public. The esteemed final round panel for 2014 will include Chief Judge Loretta A. Preska, of the Southern District of New York; Judge Richard Sullivan, of the Southern District of New York; and Judge Henry Pitman, of the Southern District of New York.

If you have any questions regarding the 2014 Mulligan Competition, please contact Rose Ding, Mulligan Editor, at the Fordham Moot Court office at (212) 636-6882 or via email at