Fordham Law School banner photo

Program Leadership

Sean J. Griffith, T.J. Maloney Professor of Law, serves as the program’s Faculty Director. He is a prolific scholar on corporate and securities law and the Director of the Fordham Corporate Law Center.
Carole Basri, a member of Fordham Law’s adjunct faculty, serves as the program’s Executive Director. She has significant experience in the field of compliance, having helped launch the compliance and ethics practice at Deloitte & Touche.

Program Guest Speakers

Participants of the Corporate Compliance Institute summer program will have exposure to leading industry professionals.

This list is in formation. Additional guest speakers to be announced.

Sergio Alegre*
Senior Director, Compliance
Pacira Pharmaceuticals

Dan Best
Senior Manager, Compliance
Meda Pharmaceutical Inc.

Donna Besteiro
Executive Director
Caring for the Homeless of Peekskill (CHOP) Inc.

Stuart Breslow
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley

Frederick A. Brodie
Pillsbury Winthrop

Joe Burke
Chief Compliance Counsel
Dell, Inc.

John Cashin
General Counsel
Zurich Insurance Company

Raja Chatterjee
Executive Director
Morgan Stanley

Linda Christensen*
Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer
Lend Lease Americas

Julie Copeland*
Head of AML and Sanctions for the Americas
Société Générale

Brian Cousin

Donald C. Dowling, Jr.*
White & Case

Abby C. Fiorella*
Senior Vice President
Global Compliance and Forensics
MasterCard Worldwide

Yvette M. Garcia*
General Counsel, Chief Administrative Officer & Managing Director Rockefeller Financial

JoAnn Glaccum
Former Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Compliance Officer
Benjamin Moore & Co.

Ignatius Grande
Senior Discovery Attorney/Director of Pratice Support
Hughes Hubbard

Timothy J. Heine
Managing Counsel
American Express

Maria Hermida
Global Chief Ethics Officer
Managing Director

William Jannace
Director of Member Regulation Division

Sam Khichi
Senior Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer Catalent

Karl Kilb
Director of Market Relations
Bloomberg Law

Henry Klehm III
Jones Day

Rick Kurnit
Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz, PC

Barbara Lane*
Managing Director & Securities Counsel GE Capital

John Loder
Ropes & Gray

David M. Mahle*
Jones Day

Michael R. Manley*
General Counsel
Chief Compliance Officer and Secretary
ICON Investments

Elena C. Norman
Young Conway Stargatt & Taylor

M. Scott Peeler*
Managing Director
Stroz Friedburg

Kevin Rogan
Cluster Compliance Officer USA and Canada
U.S. Legal Management Committee

Eric Rothenberg*
O’Melveny & Myers LLP

Fiona A. Schaeffer*
Jones Day

Matthew B. Siano
Managing Director, General Counsel
Two Sigma Investments, LLC

John E. Schmeltzer*
Of Counsel
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler

Nicole Stryker*
Director Advisory

Raquel Thompson*
Compliance Associate
Alphadyne Asset Management

Paul Washington
Senior Vice President
Deputy General Counsel & Corporate Secretary Time Warner Inc.

Sylvia Wong*
Chief Trust and Compliance Officer

Teri Wood*
Associate General Counsel IBM

Program Mentors

Each participant will be mentored by a professional with substantial compliance experience.

Program mentors are denoted above with an asterisk (*). Additional mentors include:

Palmina Fava
Paul Hastings
Judy Turchin
Managing Director
Sam Turvey
Chief Compliance Officer