Fordham Law School banner photo



During the final exam periods in the Fall and Spring Semesters Fordham Law School provides a “Finals Breakfast” for students each day of exams.  Employers may sponsor a Finals Breakfast during the final exam period in the Fall and/or Spring semester.

Each semester there are approximately nine final exam dates and a Finals Breakfast is provided for each date.  The fee to host a Finals Breakfast is $1,500.  The Finals Breakfast selections are standard and include coffee, tea, muffins, bagels, and condiments.

Sponsoring employers are invited to send an organization poster, marketing materials for students, and/or a small assortment of giveaways, such as stress balls, highlighters, Post-It notes, etc., to be provided to students.

Final exam dates for the Fall 2013 semester are:

Wednesday, December 4
Thursday, December 5
Friday, December 6
Monday, December 9
Tuesday, December 10
Wednesday, December 11
Thursday, December 12
Friday, December 13
Monday, December 16
Tuesday, December 17

Final exam dates for the Spring 2014 semester are:*

Wednesday, April 30
Thursday, May 1
Friday, May 2
Monday, May 5
Tuesday, May 6
Wednesday, May 7
Thursday, May 8
Friday, May 9
Monday, May 12
Tuesday, May 13

*Note:  Spring 2014 Final Exam dates are subject to change.

LOTTERY: The CPC will conduct lotteries of interested employers (one lottery for the Fall Semester and one lottery for the Spring Semester) to determine which employers will sponsor Finals Breakfasts.

  • Fall Semester Finals Breakfasts: Employers interested in participating in this lottery should send an email to the Career Planning Center at careers@law.fordham.edu by 1:00 pm on Monday, November 18, 2013, indicating that they wish to be a part of the lottery for a Finals Breakfast sponsorship for the Fall 2013 semester. 
    • All employers who entered the lottery will receive an email by 5:00 pm on Monday, November 25, 2013 informing them whether they received a Finals Breakfast sponsorship.  Employers receiving such sponsorship will also receive additional details regarding the logistics for the sponsorship.
  • Spring Semester Finals Breakfasts: Employers interested in participating in this lottery should send an email to the Career Planning Center at careers@law.fordham.edu by 1:00 pm on Wednesday, March 12, 2014, indicating that they wish to be a part of the lottery for a Finals Breakfast sponsorship for the Spring 2014 semester. 
    • All employers who entered the lottery will receive an email by 5:00 pm on Monday, March 17, 2014 informing them whether they received a Finals Breakfast sponsorship.  Employers receiving such sponsorship will also receive additional details regarding the logistics for the sponsorship.